Project rooms that have been archived can nevertheless be entered as usual. On the contrary, no new members can get access to archived rooms and it is not possible to create new material or other entries. The archiving process can be initiated manually, as described in this manual. Additionally, after 365 days without acitivity, project rooms will be archived automatically. Room moderators will receive an announcement mail with detailed steps how to adjourne the archiving process.
Tip: You can also reactivate archived rooms, as described here.