AGORA

e-platform for the Faculty of Humanities

Logo

Logo

How can I cancel my membership in a room?

To cancel your membership in a room, first enter the room you wish to leave. Move your cursor to your profile picture or the circle with your initials on the right side of the CommSy bar. Now, click “Room profile.” The menu items in the rubric bar on the left side change. A wastebasket symbol appears on the bottom. If you are using the full-screen version of the portal, it is labeled “Cancel membership.” Once you click this button, you have two options:

Option 1—“Lock room membership”: If you want to cancel your membership but leave your entries visible with your name attached, choose the first option: “Lock room membership.” To do this, type “LOCK” into the text box and click “Confirm.”

Option 2—“Delete room membership”: If you want your existing entries to be anonymized when you leave the room, select “Delete room membership.” To do this, type “DELETE” into the text box and click “Confirm.”

If you do not want your entries to be retained in any form, you need to delete them manually before ending your room membership. We recommend that you leave your entries in the room. This will make it easier for others to understand a discussion, for instance.